10 Basic Googly Tips for Students

While planning a presentation for teachers new to using Google Apps, I realized I work with beginners every single year—my students! Even if some of my students have used Google Apps before, they have not been taught a sequence of skills. I see this particularly when it comes to digital writing using Google Docs.

With this in mind, I created a Google Slides presentation with the basics for using Chrome and Docs. For me, Chrome comes first and Docs second. Slides is an easy third, but I haven’t made a scope and sequence for that yet. Next year, I’ll tackle Forms. So much to teach, and so little time!

Leave a Reply

